World Heritage Sites in Nepal

Kathmandu Valley

(27.70 N 85.32 E) --
satellite image

The sites in the Kathmandu Valley include the urban areas of Bhatgaon, Patan and Kathmandu, the Buddhist stupas of Swayambu and Bodnath, and the Hindu temples of Pashupati and Changu Narayan.

Sagarmatha National Park, including Mt. Everest

(27.75-28.12 N 86.47-87.12 E) --
satellite image

Royal Chitwan National Park

(27.50 N 84.33 E) -- satellite image

Lumbini, the Birthplace of the Lord Buddha

(27.75 N 83.50 E) --
satellite image

Back to the World Heritage List

Lynn Salmon <>{
Last updated: March 30, 2021